Top Ten Spooooooky Books

Hallowe’en is almost upon us, so this week’s Top Ten Tuesday theme is perfect. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature run by the lovely ladies at The Broke and Bookish, which combines books and lists. My list covers children’s books and Young Adult and the books are in no particular order. I was surprised I could come up with as many spooky reads as I did, I thought I would struggle with this topic. Read on…if you dare!

The Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

Harry Potter Boxed Set (Harry Potter, #1-7)

Unrest by Michelle Harrison (review here)

Unrest

Demon Road by Derek Landy (review here.)

Cover image from Goodreads

The Nightmare Club by Annie Graves

Help! My Brother's a Zombie!

A series of spooky tales for young readers. Titles include ‘Help! My Brother is a Zombie’, ‘The Demon Babysitter’ and ‘Brain Drain Baby’. Read them, if you dare!

Room on the Broom by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler

Room on the Broom

The Awesome by Eva Darrows

The Awesome

A friend of mine described this book as ‘Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets The Princess Diaries’ and I really don’t think I can top that!

Goth Girl by Chris Riddell

Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse (Goth Girl, #1)

Groosham Grange by Anthony Horowitz

Groosham Grange

The Witches by Roald Dahl

The Witches

Which Witch? by Eva Ibbotson

Which Witch?

Cover images from Goodreads, gif from Photobucket.

Let me know what BOOks you would recommend for Hallowe’en in the comments, please leave a link to your TTT if you took part this week 🙂

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Spooooooky Books

Leave a Reply

