Top Ten Tuesday: Spring TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature run by the lovely ladies at The Broke and Bookish, which combines books and lists. This week’s topic is ten books on your Spring TBR (To Be Read) List.

Plain Jane by Kim Hood (currently reading)

I loved Kim Hood’s debut novel Finding a Voice and so far I am really enjoying her second book, about a girl who is overlooked as her sister battles cancer. It is a very moving read, review coming soon!

Oasis by Eilis Barrett

I am very excited about this dystopian debut by a teen Irish writer!

The Curious Tale of the Lady of Caraboo by Catherine Johnson

I hadn’t heard of this book before it was shortlisted for the YA Book Prize, but it sounds like a very gripping read.

The Art of Being Normal by Lisa Williamson

This has been on my TBR list for a long time and as it is the March choice for my bookclub, and shortlisted for the YA Book Prize I am hoping to get to it soon.

Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld

I enjoyed Alexander McCall Smith’s Emma and am looking forward to this modern retelling of Pride & Prejudice.

Fathomless by Jackson Pearce

I loved the earlier books in this series (retellings of Little Red Riding Hood and Hansel & Gretel) so I am looking forward to this title, based on The Little Mermaid.

Cold Spell by Jackson Pearce

Pearce’s final fairytale retelling, based on my favourite fairytale The Snow Queen.

Fallen by Lia Mills

I have heard great things about this book and it is the 2016 One City One Book choice, and set in 1916 so it is definitely the right time to read it!

Murder Most Unladylike by Robin Stevens

It’s been a while since I read a good mystery, and I am looking forward to this book. Robin Stevens kindly signed my copy at the Mountains to Sea Book Festival!

The Shadow Prince by Melinda Salisbury

I enjoyed The Sin Eater’s Daughter and am looking forward to reading the sequel!

 

Leave a Reply

