Top Ten Tuesday: Autumn TBR List

TTT

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature run by the lovely folks at The Broke and the Bookish. This week we are discussing the top ten books on our autumn reading lists. Without further ado, here are the books I am excited about reading over the next couple of months:

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Image from Goodreads

Image from Goodreads

I LOVED Fangirl and I am so excited about this fantasy spin off. Rainbow Rowell’s books are so fantastic, and I am keen to see what she does with Simon Snow’s characters.

Silence is Goldfish by Annabel Pitcher

Image from Goodreads

Image from Goodreads

My Sister Lives on the Mantlepiece and Ketchup Clouds were both striking and original reads, Annabel Pitcher is now a must-read author for me.

Once upon a Place edited by Eoin Colfer, illustrated by P.J. Lynch

I am very excited about this anthology of poems and stories by Irish writers, especially as it is illustrated by P.J. Lynch!

Magic edited by Siobhan Parkinson, illustrated by Olwyn Whelan

Magic

Magic is a collection of newly composed fairy tales by Irish authors and illustrated by Olwyn Whelan. It looks utterly enchanting!

Jim Kay’s illustrated edition of Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling

Image from Goodreads

Image from Goodreads

I cannot wait to see how the incredible Jim Kay reinterprets Rowling’s magical world. Look at that beautiful cover!

Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling

Image from Goodreads

Image from Goodreads

I think Mindy Kaling is hilarious. I loved her first book, and I know Why Not Me? will be another fun read.

Unbecoming by Jenny Downham

Image from Goodreads

Image from Goodreads

Before I Die was a very emotional and powerful read, and I have heard great things about Jenny Downham’s new book.

Pugs of the Frozen North by Sarah McIntyre and Philip Reeve

Image from Goodreads

Image from Goodreads

Pugs! And the dynamic duo that is Reeve and McIntyre. What’s not to love?

All of the Above by James Dawson

Image from Goodreads

Image from Goodreads

I have been meaning to read James Dawson for ages, and this exploration of identity and friendship sounds like an excellent read.

Six of CrowsΒ by Leigh Bardugo

Image from Goodreads

Image from Goodreads

I heard about Six of Crows at bookclub, and it went straight on to my TBR list. It sounds very exciting!

Happy reading! πŸ˜€

18 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Autumn TBR List

  1. I’ve seen Mindy Kaling’s book everywhere and I’ve been wanting to read several celebrity books, I’m going to have put hers on my TBR for sure! I’m also intrigued by Leigh Bardugo’s new book, though I have yet to finish her Grisha trilogy. Great list!

  2. I’ve been waiting for an illustrated HP series for soooo long! I pre-ordered this as soon as I heard about it and now it’s almost here!!

    I’m a bit skeptical about Rainbow Rowell’s new book because I didn’t really enjoy the fanfiction excerpts in Fangirl that much. But I’ll probably still pick it up anyway.

  3. The illustrated edition of Harry Potter looks absolutely gorgeous! I have been feeling nostalgic regarding Harry Potter recently, my daughter has been reading it and she just got to Order of the Phoenix and I am not sure how ready I am to face her first time read through feels. She also broke my Ravenclaw heart saying she’s a Gryffindor, gah children =P Mindy Kaling’s books look like they would be very funny reads, though I am not really familiar with the actress herself. That cover for Six of Crows is gorgeous, looks like it would be a good read. Looks like a great list!

Leave a Reply

