Top Ten Tuesday: Newly Acquired Books

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature run by the lovely folks at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is ‘ Last Ten Books That Came Into My Possession (bought, library, review copies).’ I’m looking forward to seeing what other bloggers are reading at the moment…I’m sure I will be adding lots of books to my TBR list! My list starts with my most recently acquired book.

Books, glorious books!

Books, glorious books!

1) Demon Road by Derek Landy (ARC)

This review copy arrived in the post yesterday, with a map! I am very excited about this book, Landy’s first non-Skulduggery novel.

2) Butterfly Shell by Maureen White (ARC)

I recently received a review copy of this YA novel, and am enjoying it so far.

3) Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen (bought)

Sarah Dessen is now one of my favourite YA authors now, I wish I had read her books sooner! Looking forward to reading this, her latest book.

4) Royal Wedding (Princess Diaries) by Meg Cabot (bought)

I am a big fan of Meg Cabot, having read over 30 of her books. I grew up reading about Princess Mia, and was excited about this new book. However, I had mixed feelings about it…review coming soon!

5) The Museum of Extraordinary Things by Alice Hoffman (bought when on holidays)

This was a very gripping historical novel, with the wonderful setting of Coney Island in the early twentieth century. It was haunting, atmospheric and emotional…definitely one I will remember! Review coming soon.

6) Don’t Even Think About It by Sarah Mlynowski (bought)

A fun YA read about telepathic teens, reviewed here.

7) How To Be Bad by E. Lockhart, Sarah Mlynowski and Lauren Myracle (bought)

Road trip! An enjoyable summer read from three great YA authors. Review here.

8) Fire Colour One by Jenny Valentine (ARC)

I was delighted to get to review this book, I love Jenny Valentine’s work. The ending is superb. Review here.

9) A Lonely Note by Kevin Stevens (ARC)

The first adult book from children’s publisher Little Island, this is a stunning coming of age story. I am reading it at the moment, and loving it.

10) Last Chance Saloon by Marian Keyes (borrowed from a friend)

Marian Keyes writes wonderfully – she can make me laugh and cry, and this is one of her best books. Strong characters, emotion, humour and spot-on dialogue.

Please leave a link to your TTT below! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Newly Acquired Books

    • I really enjoyed The Museum of Extraordinary Things, you should definitely check it out! Hoping to get to Saint Anything soon, I’ve heard good things about it. Thanks for commenting 🙂

Leave a Reply

