Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature run by The Broke and The Bookish. This week we’re discussing the top ten books on our summer TBR (to be read) lists.

1) Royal Wedding (The Princess Diaries) by Meg Cabot

Cover image from Goodreads.

Cover image from Goodreads.

I am very, very excited about the new Princess Diaries book, I grew up reading the series and am looking forward to seeing what happens next. Unfortunately it’s not out here until July.

2) How To Be Bad by E. Lockhart, Lauren Myracle and Sarah Mlynowski.

Cover image from Goodreads.

Cover image from Goodreads.

Currently reading this fun roadtrip story, with three very memorable protagonists. E. Lockhart is speaking in Eason O’Connell St in Dublin on Thursday.

3) Fire Colour One by Jenny Valentine

Cover image from Goodreads.

Cover image from Goodreads.

I am a big fan of Jenny Valentine, especially her YA novel Broken Soup. Delighted she has a new book out!

4)ย The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

Cover image from Goodreads.

Cover image from Goodreads.

Patrick Ness’s books are always compelling and thought provoking, and I’m sure this will be no exception!

5) The Art of Asking by Amanda Palmer

Cover image from Goodreads.

Cover image from Goodreads.

I heard Amanda Palmer speak (and play ukulele!) at the Dalkey Book Festival this weekend, and she signed my copy of The Art of Asking. It should be a very interesting read.

6) Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen

Cover image from Goodreads.

Cover image from Goodreads.

I am a recent convert to Sarah Dessen (my favourites so far are Just Listen and The Truth About Forever), and I am looking forward to reading her new book!

7)ย Another Day by David Levithan

Cover image from Goodreads.

Cover image from Goodreads.

I loved Every Day – can’t wait to read the companion book!

8) One by Sarah Crossan

Cover image from Goodreads.

Cover image from Goodreads.

I’ve heard great things about this book, and I am sure there will be tears!

9) A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

Cover image from Goodreads.

Cover image from Goodreads.

I am a big fan of fairytale retellings, and have heard a lot of good things about this book.

10)ย Trouble by Non Pratt

Cover image from Goodreads.

Cover image from Goodreads.

I really enjoyed Remix, and Trouble has been on my TBR list for a while.

Let me know if you’ve read any of these books, and do leave a link to your TTT below! ๐Ÿ™‚

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Summer TBR List

  1. I am slowly reading the Princess Diaries and I loved the first one! =] I want to read Trouble and One as well. I put A Court of Thorns and Roses down for a bit but I want to finish it this month!

Leave a Reply

