Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet

It has been a while since I last took part in Top Ten Tuesday, it is a fun feature and I love reading other bloggers’ lists. This week’s theme is ‘Top Ten Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet’.

I am trying to restrict myself from buying books at the moment, I already have so many books I own to catch up on! But here are ten books from my TBR list that I haven’t picked up a copy of yet:

1. No Matter The Wreckage – Sarah Kay

Sarah Kay is an incredible poet, and I can’t wait to read her collection.

2. The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau Banks – E.Lockhart

I loved We Were Liars, and have wanted to read this book for a long time!

3. The Glass Trilogy – Maria V Snyder

Love Maria V Snyder, The Study Trilogy is fantastic!

4 Hector and the Search for Happiness –  Francois Lelord

This book sounds excellent. Really want to read it. However I am picky about which cover I want…haven’t come across it in a while!

5. The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared – Jonas Jonasson

Have heard some brilliant things about this book, soon I will get around to reading it.

6. Sisters Red – Jackson Pearse

I loved Sweetly, and have heard Sisters Red is another excellent fairytale adaptation.

7. If I Stay – Gayle Forman

This book has been highly recommended to me, and have read many great reviews of it.

8. Cures for Heartbreak – Margo Rabb

Loved M.E. Rabb’s Missing Persons series, and this book sounds like a really interesting read.

9. Fairest – Gail Carson Levine

Again – love fairytale adaptations! And Ella Enchanted is such a fantastic book.

10. Skating Shoes – Noel Streatfield

Ballet Shoes is one of my favourite books, and I’m sure this will be lovely too.

 

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Really Want To Read But Don’t Own Yet

  1. If I Stay is a great great read (also pretty excited for the movie!) Speaking of movies, I also want to read The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared. It looks awesome and plus the title!!

    • Thanks for the comment! I will hopefully have a review up of If I Stay (when I get around to reading it!) so we’ll see! I am really looking forward to The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared 🙂

  2. I haven’t read many of the books here, though I’ve noticed If I Stay one quite a few lists. 🙂 Personally I didn’t really see all the fuss about it, but I’m still interested in seeing the adaptation — I think it could translate to screen really well.

  3. If I Stay and Fairest are must reads! I was disappointed with the 100 year old man as all my friends raved about it but I didn’t get past the third chapter… hope you have better luck than I did 🙂

Leave a Reply

