Feel Good Friday #1

Inspired by one of my best friends Jane, who has set up a wonderful blog recently called Positive Penguin, I have decided to bring a feel good factor to The books, the art and me too. Every Friday I’m going to post a song, a quote or a story that makes me happy in the hopes that it will brighten up your day too!

Since it’s Feel Good Friday I am going to start with the Nina Simone classic Feeling Good. This song always lifts my spirits, and I am a huge Nina Simone fan. I also love Michael Bublé, so for extra feel good factor check out his cover of Feeling Good below.

And, since I love quotes so much, here’s one of my favourites:

“When a great adventure is offered, you don’t refuse it” – Amelia Earhart

Amelia Earhart is one of my heroes, she was an  incredible woman and achieved a lot in her life – including being the first woman to fly solo across both the Atlantic and the Pacific. I think this quote really captures her courageous attitude, and it always inspires me to take opportunities and follow my dreams.

Have a great weekend, and don’t forget to check out Jane’s blog for more positivity! 😀

2 thoughts on “Feel Good Friday #1

Leave a Reply

